frequently asked questions

Can a bail agency charge less than the 20%?

YES - Each agency has its own discretion in what their rates are, so long as they are a
minimum of $150.00 and not more than 20% of the bond amount. Even if a bond is only set
at $500.00, there is still a minimum fee of $150.00. 

Can a bail agency take personal property of mine to pay the premium?

NO - The premium must be paid by form of cash, debit or credit card, money order or by a check from the jail from money that is in the Defendant's account. Personal property can only be used as collateral
in a court case. 

What types of collateral can I use for a bond?

10-Minute Bail Bonds accepts cash, credit or debit cards, money orders, assignment of deed for North Dakota property that is unencumbered (no bank loan) or vehicles that are less than 10 years old, with less than 100,000 miles that have no lien holder. If a bond requires assignment of deed paperwork, the bond may take additional time (usually a couple of hours if during regular business hours) to run a title check on the property and have the paperwork drawn up. If a vehicle is used as collateral that fits the description above, 10-Minute Bail Bonds must hold the title (and sometimes the vehicle) until the case is complete and bond is exonerated. Whatever vehicle is to be used for collateral needs to be brought to the courthouse for inspection for approval (to make sure the vehicle is in good, running condition and is licensed and insured). 

Can I pay part cash and part on a credit or debit card?

 YES - we can take up to 3 credit/debit cards and/or cash. 

What if my case goes longer than a year, am I required to pay the "premium" again?

 NOT WITH 10-MINUTE BAIL BONDS - Many bail agencies will require payment of another 20% if the case lasts longer than a year. Not 10-Minute Bail Bonds. The last thing we want you to worry about is coming up with more premium while you fight your case in court. While other bail bond companies may charge for additional years, we do not! 

I co-signed for somebody and now I feel uncomfortable as the co-signer. Can I revoke their bond?

 As a general rule, we only revoke a bond if the Defendant misses Court, violates any condition of the Court's requirements while out on bond, or fails to update us with their current physical address, phone number, and place of employment. If you are in this situation, contact us as we take each Defendant on a case-by-case basis. 

WHAT OTHER SERVICES DO YOU OFFER?

Cash Bonds

We can post cash bonds too! If you have a bond for child support, failing to pay fines or fees, or multiple failures to appear that resulted in a cash bond, that's okay! Give us a call!

Same Day Process Service

We offer same-day process service for documents received before 5:00pm, with billing and document return within 24 hours!

Mobile Notary

We travel to you to notarize your documents! Give us a call today! $5 per stamp + the state rate mileage fee. It's not a money maker, it's a service provided to the community!

Costs for Cash Bonds

We charge a flat 10% fee for cash bonds on top of the cash amount that we have to collect for the bond. Most of the time this is non-refundable because its used for fines and fees, restitution or child support.

Complaints, Evictions & More!

We serve many different documents on individuals, businesses and attorneys. Give us a call with any questions!

Legal Disclaimer

Required by the State of North Dakota.

 "I am not an attorney licensed to practice law in this state. I am not allowed to draft legal records, give advice on legal matters, including immigration, or charge a fee for those activities."

Contact Us

Better yet, see us in person!

We love our customers, so feel free to visit during normal business hours.

10-Minute Bail Bonds

3 4th St E, Williston, North Dakota 58801, United States

(701) 577-7770

Hours

24 hours, 7 days a week

Drop us a line!

Cancel